Friday, August 13, 2010

LPC Mixtape Series Vol. 1, August 2010: Peter's First Tape

My poor attempt at a cover aside (I'll make a better one for September), this is a mixtape featuring fourteen songs picked by our writers that, from LPC's foundation in late June to now, have been some of their favorites.

We'll do one of these monthly, and the titles (and cover art) will become more creative every time. For now, we'll leave you with this.


1. Ruinzhatova - Trans-Europe Express
2. Small Black - Despicable Dogs
3. Electric Six - I Buy the Drugs
4. Svarti Loghin - Kosmik Tomhet
5. Panda Bear - Slow Motion
6. Dylan Ettinger & the Heat - Miami Heat (The Stakeout)
7. Freddie Gibbs - National Anthem (Fuck the World)
8. Joanna Newsom - Good Intentions Paving Company
9. Peter van Hoesen - Terminal
10. Crooked Necks - Poisoning the Seed
11. Oberhofer - o0Oo0Oo
12. Pan Sonic - Pan Finale
13. Eric Copeland - Fun Dink Death
14. Tennis - Marathon

Have fun.

Peter's First Tape

No comments:

Post a Comment